Home » Denton Littles Birthdate by Lance Rubin
Denton Littles Birthdate Lance   Rubin

Denton Littles Birthdate

Lance Rubin

Published
ISBN : 9780553556032
Audio CD
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

You only live once—unless youre Denton Little!This amazingly funny YA novel is for fans of John Green, Andrew Smith, and Matthew QuickThe good news: Denton Little has lived through his deathdate. Yay! The bad news: Hes being chased by the DIAMoreYou only live once—unless youre Denton Little!This amazingly funny YA novel is for fans of John Green, Andrew Smith, and Matthew QuickThe good news: Denton Little has lived through his deathdate. Yay! The bad news: Hes being chased by the DIA (Death Investigation Agency), he can never see his family again, and he may now die any time. Huh. Cheating death isnt quite as awesome as Denton would have thought...Lance Rubins debut novel, Denton Littles Deathdate, showed readers just how funny and poignant imminent death could be. Now in this sequel, he takes on the big questions about life. How do we cope, knowing we could die at any time? Would you save someone from dying even if they were a horrible person? Is it wrong to kiss the girl your best friend is crushing on if shes really into you instead?  What if shes wearing bacon lip gloss?Praise for Denton Littles Deathdate:Rubin is really funny but like John Green, he manages to be poignant at the same time. Youll laugh out loud while you read this, but youre probably going to tear up a bit too. —BustleThe dialogue is witty and raunchy, the plot is uniquely twisted, and the ending is to die for. Buy multiple copies because this book will fly off the shelves.—VOYADenton Littles Deathdate is hilarious, thought-provoking, irreverent, unforgettable. . . . —Catherine Gilbert Murdock, author of Dairy QueenHighly original, fantastically entertaining, and laugh-out-loud funny, Denton Littles Deathdate is a wild romp through a night like no other. —Jennifer E. Smith, author of The Geography of You and MeLets all pray the grim reaper is even half as witty (and wise) as the deadly talented Lance Rubin. Till then: skip this book at your own peril. —Tim Federle, author of Better Nate than Ever