Home » Sword of Honour (Musashi Miyamoto, #2) by David Kirk
Sword of Honour (Musashi Miyamoto, #2) David  Kirk

Sword of Honour (Musashi Miyamoto, #2)

David Kirk

Published
ISBN : 9781471102448
Hardcover
400 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Honour, duty, vengeance...The way of the Samurai. The second Samurai adventure from David Kirk, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden.Musashi Miyamotos reputation precedes him. He is known as the greatest warrior of all time. But all that must changeMoreHonour, duty, vengeance...The way of the Samurai. The second Samurai adventure from David Kirk, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden.Musashi Miyamotos reputation precedes him. He is known as the greatest warrior of all time. But all that must change for Miyamoto and his men have been defeated in the great battle of Sekigahara. Tens of thousands of men lie slaughtered and the Armies of the East have claimed a glorious victory. And now, alone but alive, he must contemplate his future.Until now he has lived and fought as a Samurai, proud of its ancient tradition, following The Way with honour. But in defeat he must question everything, and what he once saw as honour he now sees as ignorance. But tradition is strong and he is just one man.But though he seeks to throw off the past, the past will not let him go. His name is on a list of those who have dishonoured the Yoshioka warriors, and a man has been sent to claim is head in their name. And so, though he renounces violence, he must protect himself and seek revenge on those who would have him dead...